Out of the ashes

is

English writer Samuel Johnson believed – “A man may write at any time, if he will set himself doggedly to it.”

So, I am setting an intention.  Committing myself to writing. More concretely, putting one word in front of another and sticking to a measurable goal. Maybe, a few pages every week.

So, that’s it. That’s why this blog exists.

I must realize why I am here for. I am a writer. Not an email-composer, a socializer or a Facebook junkie. Those things are a part of my job, sure, but writing must come first. That’s what keeps me going and makes my heart beat a little quicker every time I write. I know there will always be one more email to write, one more request to accept and one more friend to meet – but away from all the hullabaloo – I must write. For myself. To please myself.

In the past, due to lack of proper discipline, I have not written anything worth mentioning, and the bits and pieces of what I have written are almost left in a limbo. That’s a lot more painful than it sounds.

Like the legendary Arabian bird, I have once brunt myself to death and emerged from the ashes as a new writer. Hope this energy will last long and keep renewing itself. So that I may write happily and more productively.

I’ll keep writing this blog.

I’ll keep growing.

I believe this little idiosyncratic ritual will help me produce more work.

bibek.sanchar@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Out of the ashes

Leave a Reply

